1950’s Hollywood Glamour Wedding Inspiration

32

Today we have a ‘1950s Hollywood Glamour’ inspired shoot to share with you,  boasting in swoon appeal conceptualised, planned and styled by London-based luxury Wedding Planners and Stylists Perfect Events, who as with their weddings and events infuse their creativity and unrivalled attention to detail culminating in absolutely perfect bridal inspiration.

1950 Wedding Inspiration
1950 Wedding Inspiration

Perfect Events chose the opulent splendour of the luxurious Connaught Hotel in London’s prestigious Mayfair, as the perfect backdrop, to marry wonderfully with their theme.

Luxury Wedding Cakes by Elizabeth's Cake Emporium
Luxury Wedding Cakes by Elizabeth’s Cake Emporium
shoes by Gina
shoes by Gina
Wedding Dress by Bruce Oldfield
Wedding Dress by Bruce Oldfield

Set amidst truly breathtaking scenery, ornate décor, sublime crystal chandeliers, the shoot is a display of weddings must have for all brides wanting to take a step back in time to glamour’s golden age; a time reminiscent of iconic movie stars and unadulterated elegance.

Connaught Hotel London
Connaught Hotel London

Taking inspiration from the popular red lipsticks commonly worn in the 1950s and the words of style icon Audrey Hepburn ‘There is a shade of red for every woman’, Perfect Events chose a rich palette of colours with red tones; plum, dark red, raspberry and fuchsia, perfectly showcased by the pink ombre of beautiful blooms by Wild About.

Make up by Alison Cameron
Make up by Alison Cameron

Perfectly styled Veronica Lake ‘esque’ hair waves, accentuated by immaculate makeup by Alison Cameron. Heavenly shoes by Aruna Seth wonderfully complimented by the ‘Babette’ dress a softly layered skirt, cap sleeved embroidered bodice by Bruce Oldfield. Also featured is a delicate lace applique and satin gown ‘Angelina’ by Sassi Holford worn with peep toe sling back shoes by Gina.

Sweets for wedding
Sweets for wedding
Hair Accessories & Jewellery by My Blue Garte
Hair Accessories & Jewellery by My Blue Garte
Flowers by Wild About
Flowers by Wild About

The ‘Coco’ Chanel 2.55 handbag inspired wedding cake and dessert table full of exquisitely decorated treats by Elizabeth’s Cake Emporium makes for even more spectacular delicious eye candy.

Chandelle Chairs by Great Hire
Chandelle Chairs by Great Hire

With photography by Bandele Zuberi and filming by Cinematographer Deneemotion, every detail captured exudes glamour in epic proportions to delight and inspire all courtesy of Perfect Events and an amazing team of vendors.

  • Credits
  • Concept, Planning and Styling: Perfect Events www.perfectevents4all.com
  • Venue: The Connaught Hotel www.the-connaught.co.uk
  • Photographer: Bandele Zuberi www.bandelezuberi.com
  • Cinematographer: Deneemotion www.deneemotion.com
  • Wedding Cake & Dessert Table Treats: Elizabeth’s Cake Emporium
  • www.elizabethscakeemporium.com
  • ‘Babette’ Dress: Bruce Oldfield www.bruceoldfield.com
  • Butterfly shoes: Aruna Seth www.arunaseth.com
  • ‘Angelina’ Dress: Sassi Holford www.sassiholford.com
  • White peep toe shoes: Gina www.gina.com
  • Makeup Artist: Alison Cameron www.alisoncameronmakeup.com
  • Hair Stylist: Kasia Fortuna www.kasiafortuna.co.uk
  • Flowers: Wild About www.wildabout.co.uk
  • Chandelle Chairs: Great Hire www.greathire.co.uk
  • Stationery: Cardlab www.cardlab.co.uk
  • Hair Accessories & Jewellery: My Blue Garter www.mybluegarter.com
  • Table Linen: Over The Top Rentals www.overthetoprentals.co.uk
  • Model: Sally McDonald sallymcdonald555@hotmail.com

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

16 − nine =