Styled Shoot at Marion 10-11 Carlton House Terrace

Inspired by the TV Series “The Bridgeton”, I wanted to create an editorial that was romantic and elegant. The Idea of the shoot was to bring some old fashion elegance to the heart of modern London. To bring my vision to life, I had to team up with some high-end vendors in the wedding industry.

Selecting the colour pallet was easy, I fell in love with Burgundy and Blush, and I had a vision of the bride in two different gowns and a unique tux and black bow for the groom. I knew I had to reach out to Millia London for their cascading ruffles muted tones tulles and of course, the bridal gown was provided by Mirror Mirror Boutique.

For the reception/ second look, the bride wore a dress by Millia London paired with an up-do hair, beautiful earing by Lola Knight Official, and the bride wore stunning shoes by Diane Hassall. For the wedding look, the bride wore a couture dress by Pronovias called Velez paired with stunning hair accessories by Elizabeth of Saintbethofficial2 and the veil ( pearl drop by Dolecka)

Our Groom looked dapper in the custom-made suit by prince made bespoke, the fabric of the suit was sourced in France and it was a perfect fit for the groom.

Floral designer OMF Events chose a lovely combination of roses, carnations, eucalyptus and anthurium for the floral arch, we decided to incorporate beautiful chandeliers to give it a romantic feel and the couple would have their first dance to music played by the talented harpist.

Makeupologybrides created a natural look for the bride as we didn’t want to overshadow the dresses with statement make-up.

The reception table was set up in the Council room of 10-11 Carlton House Terrace, under some beautiful chandeliers, with burgundy, blush and ivory tapered candles which gave the table setting a romantic feel, the floral arrangement of roses, carnations and eucalyptus provided a modern twist. We choose a white classic charger plate paired with modern pink glassware and blush napkins topped with velvet burgundy ribbons. Overall we created a magnetics tablescape fit for a lady.

The stunning cake was created by Nina of Erzuliecakes. When creating a cake for a venue like 10:11 CHT, it’s impossible to ignore the beautiful structure and architecture of the rooms. The beautiful golden baroque designs on the walls inspired the golden accents on the cake, and the big glass windows inspired the clear tiers, giving height and elegance to the design.

Delicate sugar flowers in burgundy and blush tied in other elements from the wedding like the dress and florals, creating a cohesive look and a romantic feel across the shoot.

Lyndaathey designed the stationery suite by using a colour palette of claret, pale blush and natural tones to complement the tablescape, florals and dresses. The invitation was hot foiled in gold with the complimentary floral band, cameo wax seals and vellum wrap. Blush menus were used for the tablescape with deep red place settings calligraphed in gold ink.

The beautiful day was perfectly captured by John of John Nassari and Harvey of Meros Production.

SUPPLIERS LIST

Photographer John John Nassari Photography johnnassari.co.uk
Videographer Harvey Meros Production Ltd www.merosproductions.co.uk
Concept & Planning Fife The Bailey Events Company www.baileyevents.co.uk
Female Model Fai @sabsfai [email protected]
Male Model Dami [email protected]
Assitant on the day Roberta Roberta Burcheri Events www.robertaburcherievents.com
Hair Stylist Sophia GHAB PRO [email protected]
Makeup Artist Bev Makeupology www.makeupology.co.uk
Head Pieces Elizabeth Saint Beth Official [email protected]
Cake Designer Nina Erzulie Cakes @erzuliecakes www.erzuliecakes.com
Wedding Dress Maria Mirror Mirror London www.mirrormirror.uk.com
Evening Gown Nadia Millia London www.millialondon.com

Veil Dolecka Dolecka @dolecka_bridal www.dolecka.co.uk
Wardrobe Assitant Darnelle Darnelleholder [email protected]
Suit Prince Prince Made Bespoke www.princemadebespoke.com
Florist Sola OMF EVENTS www.omfevents.com
Earrings Emma Lola Knight www.lolaknight.com
Bridal Shoes Diane Hassall www.dianehassall.com
Linen and Napkins Julie North Fields Linen www.linenforhire.co.uk
Candles Olivia Candle Flair www.candleflair.com
Furniture Rental Diane BeAmazed Weddings and Events www.beamazedweddingsandevents.com
Cake Table Graziela Grazielasanches London www.grazielasanches.com
Harpist Soraya Soraya Vermeulen www.sorayavermeulen.co.uk
Stationery & Calligraphy Lynda Lynda Loves www.lyndaloves.com
Crockery Rentals Fife The Bailey Events Company www.baileyevents.co.uk
Chandeliers Simon Crescent Moon Events www.crescent-moon.co.uk
Silk Ribbons Corette Cfleurs Design @cfleursdesign [email protected]
Venue Marion 10-11 Carlton House Terrace 10-11cht.com