Awesome Caribbean Weddings

Awesome Caribbean Weddings
5
14 Reviews
Write a review
Sydney P.
August 11, 2020
Absolute perfection - a dream come true.
We worked with Michele from Awesome Caribbean weddings and she was absolutely fantastic! She went above and beyond on everything we needed.  when the pandemic hit, she helped us transition easily to a postponed wedding date. She was very transparent in next steps and options as well as risks during St. Lucia's strict COVID regulations and laws.  It was a very stressful time trying to coordinate our travel changes for my husband, myself and our guests. In every interaction both via email and phone she was so professional, kind and positive. Her suggestions were so creative and well thought through for our specific requests and needs. In the weeks leading up to the wedding Michele and I spoke multiple times a day and she was always so sweet to take my calls.   I had a very specific vision in mind for our wedding style and color theme and Michele listened and provided amazing options and choices on everything. It's a hard pill to swallow when you have to trust a stranger to plan your wedding and trust that their vendors are good quality. The team of vendors AWC provided were so incredibly talented from the hair and makeup (Ann and Hannah) to the DJ (DJ Romanus) to the Catamaran crew! We could not have been more impressed. Everything turned out as a dream come true and I couldn't have asked for a more beautiful wedding! We would highly recommend her for any type of wedding.  Thank you Michele for your hard work and for making our dream wedding come true!  I am so happy to now call you my friend!
Did you find this review helpful?
Misha and Nav
May 1, 2020
A perfect day, perfectly planned
Choosing ‘Awesome Caribbean Weddings’ for our special day was the best decision we made. We are from the UK and got married in April 2019 on Pigeon Island Private Beach organised by Michele. From the first email, it was clear that Michele could cater for our visions and dreams - our wedding was 2 years in the making, and 187 emails! I had previously met Michele on a visit to the island but all wedding planning was done via email. No request at any time was too big or too small and Michele put us at ease from the very beginning. Myself and my husband are very busy people and Michele was able to execute our dream day beyond our expectations, allowing us to enjoy the process without worry. Michele has amazing hookups on the island meaning a Pinterest photo or a small idea could be transformed into something really special. A quick mention to Joanna who did the makeup perfectly, everyone looked beautiful and I felt incredible. Our photographer was Daniel (Belle Portwe) who captured stunning shots and our videographer (and drone) was Wyndell and his team. Our wedding video is like a movie and has surpassed anything we have ever seen! I would recommend each of these for anyone else stuck with who to choose from Michele’s extensive list of services. We had a face to face meeting with our photographer/videographer to discuss the day too. Before the big day Michele organised a rehearsal and ran through the ceremony which relaxed everyone in preparation for the real thing. Our whole wedding was customised from the beach set up, the serving of fresh cocounts, steel drum band, flowers, music selection, DJ, food, drinks, refreshments, cake, a catamaran, hotel rooms and the set up to allow one of our guests to perform during the ceremony. The legal side of the wedding was all managed by Michele too. We even had an extra suitcase load of items for the reception which Michele and her team took away to organise. We didn't have to lift a finger! Our wedding had 80 guests (originally planned for up to 100) with the majority travelling from the UK and America. Michele accommodated extremely last minute requests (to suddenly add canapes to our package) and she put a contingency plan in place if it were to rain during our ceremony. Reading some of the emails back, Michele really did go above and beyond, giving suggestions when we were overwhelmed and just didn’t know, keeping on top of our rubbish responses when we had only answered part of the question and making sure all deadlines and everything was sorted on time. Michele, THANK YOU from the bottom of our hearts. And apologies this review is so late! And to anyone reading this, look no further, your wedding planner is right here! All our love Misha and Nav x
Did you find this review helpful?
Cyril & Delphine
February 8, 2020
Wonderful wedding
"Thank you Fenella and her team as well as the awesome caribbean wedding partners for our wonderful wedding. Despite a short delay, Fenella knew how to be reactive and supported us until D-day. She knew how to understand what we wanted so that we could have a ceremony that resembles us: simple and authentic. Thanks to her, we had a ceremony in our language with a lovely french officer. Pigeon Island was a wonderful choice. As for the photos, a big thank you to Daniel and his assistant. we really found them very beautiful and full of emotion. We are overjoyed. Another big thank you to everyone. Thanks to you, this day will forever be etched in our hearts."
Did you find this review helpful?
Mel Christian
January 14, 2020
The word awesome
The word awesome in ‘awesomecaribbeanweddings’ describes the way I felt on my wedding as the ceremony unfolded. I got married in December of 2019 at the Historic Ruins location. Every detail of the décor was perfected creating a fairly tale ambience. The ceremony was staged and orchestrated beautifully and professionally – there was no room for errors. My planner, Fenella, was kind, detailed oriented and made the process from the first email inquiry all the way to the actual day, as stress free as possible. She was prompt and questions were never too many. I probably appreciated the most how much she made herself available on the day of the wedding, she guided my husband & myself every step of the way and never left our sides. It was a worry-free ceremony! I chose one of their photography packages and I am in still in awe of the photos and I think I will forever be. The photographer Dani was high energy and captured our day beautifully. The pictures look magazine worthy! Thank you AwesomeCaribbeanWeddings for making our day incredibly awesome!
Did you find this review helpful?
Josefine Allain
July 18, 2019
So grateful for Michele and her team!
Michele helped create the most romantic and personal wedding for us at Villa Susanna in June 2019. As a bride I was nervous attempting to plan a wedding in a country and a venue that I had never been too, especially since I had a very particular vision of what I wanted (and didn't want). From day one Michele was super easy to talk and eased my fears. She listened to all my crazy visions and helped guide me when I didn't have something exactly figured out. Everything from the cake, to the table settings, the flower decor and the personalized drinks turned out perfectly. My husband (yay) and I could not have asked for a better experience. We had initially planned on getting married at a farm in upstate New York but we are so happy we took a chance and went with Michele and her incredible team. The natural beauty of Villa Susanna and the creative eye of Michele and her team made it an absolute story book wedding backdrop and an unforgettable day.
Did you find this review helpful?
Morgan
June 28, 2019
Forever grateful to Awesome Caribbean Weddings!
Words can’t even describe how grateful we are for Michele and the Awesome Caribbean Weddings team. From the very first correspondence with Michele we knew we were in great hands. Everything was so organized and laid out in a way that made the whole planning process very fun and relaxed. Michele was so responsive in her emails and always had great suggestions without ever loosing our own vision for our day. As for our big day, Michele made sure every detail was perfect and our day was more than we could have ever imagined. The whole day Chris and I just kept turning to each other and saying how amazing everything was and how great of a job Michele and the team had done. The whole day was worry free and more than we could have hope for. Everything went seamlessly. Awesome Caribbean Weddings whole team was phenomenal. From the hair and makeup artists, our photographer Daniel, the Officiant, the catering company….everyone did a phenomenal job. All of our family and friends also commented how great of a time they had and how flawless the day was for them as well. At the end of the night Michele approached us to let us know that our private car had arrived and that she had already packed all of our personal décor, belongings from the day, marriage certificate, bouquet ect. She had literally thought of every little detail and made our day so perfect from the beginning to end. We would recommended Awesome Caribbean Weddings again and again to any couple planning a destination wedding. Michele and her team will forever be in our memories of one of the greatest days of our lives. Thank you Michele and Awesome Caribbean Wedding’s!! We are forever grateful to you all.
Did you find this review helpful?
whitney Johnston
May 15, 2019
BEST DAY EVER
We cannot say enough good things about Awesome Caribbean Weddings! After having a difficult time booking our wedding with sandals, Fanella made all of my wedding dreams come true! We stayed at the sandals resort and saw many weddings. None of them came close to what she set up for us. The flowers were beautiful and she was able to capture exactly what I wanted in a wedding from just a few photos. Everything was perfectly arranged for us and I had zero stress the day of. The ceremony was perfect and she really payed attention to all the details going out of her to way to make sure we had everything we wanted. I am so happy we chose Awesome Caribbean Weddings to plan our special day!
Did you find this review helpful?
Joann & Stephen
April 1, 2019
Fenella! Thank you for everything!
Fenella & ACW team, Wow, is all we can say! Fenella Thank you & ACW team for planning our wedding day!! You did an amazing job!! From the beginning, Fenella made us feel comfortable. She was very friendly and prompt. She assured us everything will be okay and she did it. We feel so lucky to have her. We are so happy we chose St. Lucia as our destination. Our ceremony was taken place at the Historical Site. When we first arrived at the site, it was breath-taking! Everything we imagined came to life. This was our first stop from a cruise with 63 guests. EVERYTHING went smooth. Fenella met with us in the morning outside our ship and went through everything with us. The details of our wedding was on point. The steel band was amazing. Thank you to our photographer, Danielle for capturing our moments. And thank you Eyekast for our beautiful wedding video. We could not be any happier. We are so happy you are apart of our big day. We highly recommend Fenella and her team!! Thank you so much for making our day so so special. Our guests still can’t stop talking about it. Sincerely, Joann & Stephen
Did you find this review helpful?
Claire & Ray
March 26, 2019
Amazing day thanks to Awesome Caribbean
Our wedding in December 2018, was exactly how we envisaged after two years of planning, it was amazing to finally see everything come together. The day was seamless because Michele anud her team paid attention to the detail. Michele is friendly, reliable, professional, highly organised and honest. She listened to us yet was not afraid to tell us if something could not work. We had plenty of laughs along the way and made the whole experience a truly memorable one. I know some people would say that it is what you are paying them for, but it honestly felt like she often went above and beyond the norm. She made us feel as though we were the most important people. AC made the day stress free and on the day of the wedding she was everywhere! We honestly do not know how she did it. We had 100 people flying from the UK, US, Canada and other parts of the Caribbean and everyone commented on how the day just “flowed” so well. Thank you sooooooooo much Michele you were brilliant! Also a big shout to Anne (hairstylist - felt like family), Hannah (amazing make up artist), Liz (lovely lady and lovely nail art), Brent (www.bexphotopro.com) who worked magic on our photos and EyeKast (the best videographers ever :) in our opinion of course) and Martin our DJ who had our guests and the entire venue partying away. Awesome Caribbean truly lives up to their namesake and offer brilliant packages for all budgets - so anyone looking to get married in St Lucia we recommend AC every time.
Did you find this review helpful?
Marianne Grant
January 10, 2019
Wedding
Awesome Caribbean Weddings were absolutely fabulous in organising and tailoring our perfect wedding day in beautiful St. Lucia (December 2018). A huge thanks to Michelle who made the planning of our special day so seamless and worry free. While they offer a range of options and packages for big or small weddings in various locations, the local knowledge and experience was invaluable when helping us to match our needs. We travelled from Ireland and wanted a very small and intimate church wedding during our stay on the island. Awesome Caribbean Weddings were very professional and efficient in arranging this, including the legal aspects, booking the church, priest, photographer and car. Services such as hair and make-up are also available. We would highly recommend getting in touch with Awesome Caribbean Weddings if you are planning your special day in St. Lucia.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2

Find the best local & destination wedding suppliers

more locations listed